Since 1993, the CEC has graduated nearly a thousand members from our two-year Leadership Academy.  During those two years, these bright educators have developed and honed their leadership skills and have gone on to assume important positions within their institutions.  The CEC is proud of these men and women who have devoted their lives to changing the lives of others.  As Alumni, many of our academy members stay active in ancillary roles within the Consortium; others leave us but keep in touch, knowing that their contributions to the CEC have made a difference and have left an indelible handprint for both our history and our future

Dr. Robin Bearden
Second Grade Teacher
Still Elementary School
870 Casteel Rd
Powder Springs, GA, 30127
Phone: 678-594-8287
e-Mail: robin.bearden@cobbk12.org

Dr. Darsha Brooks
Assistant Principal
Lindley Middle School
50 Veterans Memorial Highway
Mableton, GA, 30126
Phone: 770-819-2496
e-Mail: darsha.brooks@cobbk12.org

Tamika Brundidge
Instructor, Early Childhood Care & Education
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 S. Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-528-3542
e-Mail: tamika.brundidge@chattahoocheetech.edu

Mr. Brian Burnaugh
Assistant Principal
Riverside Intermediate School
285 South Gordon Rd.
Mableton, GA, 30126
Phone: 770-819-2553
e-Mail: brian.burnaugh@cobbk12.org

Dr. Jeff Chastine
Interim Associate Dean, The Graduate College, Professor of Gaming
Kennesaw State University
585 Cobb Avenue
MD 0112
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-5333
e-Mail: jeff@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Annette Davis
Career Services Coordinator
Student Engagement Dept., Chattahoochee Technical College
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-528-4430
e-Mail: annette.davis@chattahoocheetech.edu

Ms. Tammy DeMel
Assistant Vice President
University Relations
3391 Town Point Drive
MD 9103
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-6383
e-Mail: tdemel@kennesaw.edu

Dr. Michaela D’Aquanni
Student Support Administrator
Lindley Middle School
50 Veteran's Memorial Hwy
Mableton, GA, 30126
Phone: 770-819-2496 x 259
e-Mail: michaela.daquanni@cobbk12.org

Mrs. Leigh Foster
Academic Affairs Specialist 
Chattahoochee Technical College 
5198 Ross Road 
Acworth, GA, 30102 
Phone: 770-529-2331 
e-Mail: leigh.foster@chattahoocheetech.edu

Ms. Erika Gravett
Executive Director, Institutional Equity & Title IX Coordinator
Office of Diversity and Inclusion, Kennesaw State University
440 Bartow Ave.
MD 2702
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-2904
e-Mail: egravett@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Michael Huneke
Director of Assessment
Marietta City Schools Central Office
250 Howard Street
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 678-695-7277
e-Mail: mhuneke@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Dr. Steve King
Assistant Professor of Human Services
Kennesaw State University
520 Parliament Garden Way NW
MD 4103
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-3209
e-Mail: sking82@kennesaw.edu

Mrs. Keisha Kirkpatrick
Science Instructional Coach
Marietta High School
1171 Whitlock Avenue
Marietta, GA, 30064
Phone: 770-428-2631
e-Mail: kkirkpatrick@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Ms. Amanda Leon
Health Science Teacher/Assistant Athletic Trainer
Marietta High School/Science Dept
1171 Whitlock Avenue
Marietta, GA, 30064
Phone: 770-428-2631
e-Mail: aleon@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Ms. Lynzee Patrick
Enrollment Specialist
Georgia Highlands
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 678-872-8507
e-Mail: lpatrick@highlands.edu

Dr. Bre Peeler
Assistant Principal
Garrett Middle School
5235 Austell Powder Springs Rd.
Austell, GA, 30106
Phone: 770-819-2466 x 258
e-Mail: bre.peeler@cobbk12.org

Mrs. Mandy Robertson
Lead Gifted Specialist
Kincaid Elementary School
1410 Kincaid Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30062
Phone: 770-578-7238
e-Mail: mandy.robertson@cobbk12.org

Ms. Cathie Seibert
Assistant Principal
Fair Oaks Elementary School 
407 Barber Rd. 
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 678-594-8080 
e-Mail: cathie.seibert@cobbk12.org 

Dr. Susan Stoddard
Assistant Principal
Kell High School
4770 Lee Waters Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30066
Phone: 678-494-7844
e-Mail: susan.stoddard@cobbk12.org

Mrs. Susie Throop
STEM Coach
West Side Elementary School
344 Polk St.
Marietta, GA, 30064
Phone: 770-429-3172
e-Mail: sthroop@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Cheri Vaniman
Assistant Principal
Sope Creek Elementary School
3320 Paper Mill Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30067
Phone: 770-916-7085
e-Mail: cheri.vaniman@cobbk12.org

Dr. Jenn Wade-Berg
Associate Professor & Campus Executive Director
Nonprofit Leadership Alliance, Kennesaw State University
520 Parliament Garden Way
MD 4103
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-2878
e-Mail: jwadeber@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Jill Waldrep
Assistant Principal
Lockheed Elementary School
1205 Merritt Rd. NE
Marietta, GA, 30062
Phone: 770-429-3196
e-Mail: jwaldrep@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Mr. Paul Watson
Assistant Principal
Pickett’s Mill Elementary School
6400 Old Stilesboro Rd.
Acworth, GA, 30101
Phone: 770-975-7172
e-Mail: paul.watson@cobbk12.org

Kayla White
Health Sciences Advisor
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-528-5822
e-Mail: kayla.white@chattahoocheetech.edu

Dr. Greg Wiles
Chair, Dept. of Systems & Industrial Engr.
Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology, Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Pkwy
Harris Textile Center, MD 9061
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 470-578-7314
e-Mail: gwiles1@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Amy Wise
Veterans’ Affairs Coordinator
Georgia Highlands
5441 Hwy 20 NE
Cartersville, GA, 30121
Phone: 678-872-8005
e-Mail: awise@highlands.edu