Each summer, the CEC’s Board of Directors nominates members from their institutions to participate in the Consortium’s two-year Leadership Academy.  The nomination process can be quite competitive!  Only the top 30 candidates are selected for this honor.  These up-and-coming leaders have exhibited qualities that have caught the eye of their President or Superintendent.  During the first year, the CEC offers workshops, retreats, and programs designed to engage, educate, and enhance the talents of our diverse academy members.   After their first year, academy members are prepared to take on the challenge (armed with their new leadership skills) of their second year with the CEC, where they are charged with designing and completing a group project that will benefit education in their institutions.

Ms. Andrea Battaglia
Support and Services Administrator
Osborne HS/Smitha MS
2451 Favor Rd.
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-437-5900
andrea.battaglia@cobbk12.org

 

Ms. Angela Blair
Student Affairs Specialist
Chattahoochee Technical College
5198 Ross Rd.
Acworth, GA  30102
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-4408
angela.blair@chattahoocheetech.edu

 

Mr. Jonathan Brown
Department Chair, Marketing/CTAE Teacher
Pebblebrook High School
991 Old Alabama Rd. SW
Mableton, GA  30126
Wk. Ph. # 770-819-2521
jonathan.brown@cobbk12.org

 

Mrs. Kourtney Clark
School Improvement Specialist & MTSS Coordinator
A.L. Burruss Elementary School
325 Manning Rd. SW
Marietta, GA  30064
Wk. Ph. # 770-429-8144
kclark@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

 

Ms. Anna Daniels
Admissions Counselor
Georgia Highlands College
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 678-872-8543
adaniels@highlands.edu

 

Mrs. Judy Dix
Coordinator of Assessment
Office of Assessment & Accreditation Bagwell College of Education
Kennesaw State University
580 Parliament Garden Way
MD 0120
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-2335
jdix7@kennesaw.edu

 

Ms. Milena Eneva
IEP/ESL Associate Director
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 S. Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-4403
milena.eneva@chattahoocheetech.edu

 

Dr. Jayme Feagin
Professor of History - Georgia Highlands College
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 678-946-1019
jfeagin@highlands.edu

 

Mr. Antar Fields
History Instructor
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 S. Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-6772
antar.fields@chattahoocheetech.edu

 

Mrs. Kristen Green
IB Coordinator
A.L. Burruss Elementary School
325 Manning Rd. SW
Marietta, GA  30064
Wk. Ph. # 770-429-3144
kgreen@marietta-city.org

 

Dr. Christian Hardigree
Director and Professor
Dept. of Culinary Sustainability & Hospitality
Kennesaw State University
520 Parliament Garden Way, MD 4106
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-2032
chardigr@kennesaw.edu

 

Ms. Valerie Jones
Assistant Principal
Cooper Middle School
4605 Ewing Rd.
Austell, GA  30106
Wk. Ph. # 770-819-2438
valerie.jones@cobbk12.org

 

Mrs. Shea Konigsmark
Math Coach
Sawyer Road Elementary School
840 Sawyer Rd.
Marietta, GA  30062
Wk. Ph. # 770-429-9923
skonigsmark@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

 

Ms. Katy Laine
Academic Coach
Sanders Elementary School
1550 Anderson Mill Rd.
Austell, GA  30106
Wk. Ph. # 770-819-2568
katy.laine@cobbk12.org

 

 

 

Ms. Tasha Lampkin
Science Teacher/PLC Chair
Marietta High School
1171 Whitlock Avenue
Marietta, GA  30064
Wk. Ph. # 770-428-2631
llampkin@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

 

Mr. Roderick Langston
Academic Coach
Griffin Middle School
4010 King Spring Rd. SE
Smyrna, GA  30082
Wk. Ph. # 678-842-6917
roderick.langston@cobbk12.org

 

Miss Breanna Lewis
High School Coordinator
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-5811
breanna.lewis@chattahoocheetech.edu

 

Mrs. Amanda Long
Associate Director
Campus and Employer Engagement
Kennesaw State University
585 Cobb Avenue, MD 0118
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-2532
along54@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Melissa Lummis
Instructional Support Specialist
Specialized Teaching & Learning
Cobb County School Central Office
514 Glover Street
Marietta, GA  30064
Wk. Ph. # 770-426-3300
melissa.lummis@cobbk12.org

 

Mr. Ron Lunk
Assistant Dean of Students for Student Life
Kennesaw State University
395 Cobb Avenue NW, MD 0507
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-4101
rlunk@kennesaw.edu

 

Mrs. Andrea Miskewicz
Education Coordinator
Museum of History & Holocaust Ed.
Kennesaw State University
3333 Busbee Drive, MD 3308
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-2083
amiskewi@kennesaw.edu

 

Mr. Brandon Morris
School Leadership Intern
Kennesaw Mountain High School
1898 Kennesaw Due West Rd.
Kennesaw, GA  30152
Wk. Ph. # 678-594-8190 x 011
brandon.morris@cobbk12.org

 

Mrs. Belinda Pearson
Business Manager
Bagwell College of Education
Kennesaw State University
580 Parliament Garden Way, MD 0120
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-6680
bpearso7@kennesaw.edu

 

Mr. Aunquize Perkins
School Leadership Intern
Sedalia Park Elementary School
2230 Lower Roswell Rd.
Marietta, GA  30068
Wk. Ph. # 770-509-5162
aunquize.perkins@cobbk12.org

 

Mrs. Kenyatta Redding-Frederick
Assistant Principal
Powder Springs Elementary School
4570 Grady Grier Drive
Powder Springs, GA  30127
Wk. Ph. # 770-222-3746
kenyatta.frederick@cobbk12.org

Mrs. Veronica Trammell
Executive Director
Learning Technologies, Training, and Audiovisual Outreach
Kennesaw State University
385 Cobb Avenue NW, MD 1805
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-6282
vtrammel@kennesaw.edu

 

Dr. Vanessa Watkins
Principal
Cooper Middle School
4065 Ewing Rd.
Austell, GA  30106
Wk. Ph. # 770-819-2438
vanessa.watkins@cobbk12.org

 

Mrs. Heather Woods
Assistant Principal
West Side Elementary School
344 Polk Street NW
Marietta, GA  30064
Wk. Ph. # 770-429-3172
hwoods@marietta-city.k12.ga.us