During their second year, Leadership Academy members combine their talents and resources to complete a project that will benefit our member institutions.  Working on either the Post-Secondary, K-12, or Community Service team, groups plan, promote, and pilot their project during the year and ultimately present it to the board of directors for possible future sustainability/implementation.

Dr. Monica Alicea
Technology Training Integration Specialist
e-Mail: monica.alicea@cobbk12.org

Mrs. Chinita Allen
Teacher
Chalker Elementary School
325 North Booth Rd.
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 678-494-7621
e-Mail: chinita.allen@cobbk12.org

Ms. Cathy Barco Paige
Social Studies Coordinator
Marietta City Schools, Central Office
250 Howard St.
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-422-3500
e-Mail: cbarco@mariettacity.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Chelsea Bargallo
School Improvement/MYP Coordinator
Marietta Middle School
121 Winn St.
Marietta, GA, 30064
Phone: 770-422-0311
e-Mail: cbargallo@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Mrs. Caitlin Barton
Disability Services Coordinator and 504/ADA Coordinator
Chattahoochee Technical College
5198 Ross Rd.
Acworth, GA, 30102
Phone: 770-975-4099
e-Mail: caitlin.barton@chattahoocheetech.edu

Kristie Brown
Assistant Principal
South Cobb High School
1920 Clay Rd.
Austell, GA, 30106
Phone: 770-819-2611 x084
e-Mail: kristie.brown@cobbk12.org

Mr. Marcus Griffin
IRR Teacher
Riverside Intermediate School
285 S. Gordon Rd.
Mableton, GA, 30126
Phone: 770-819-2553
e-Mail: marcus.griffin@cobbk12.org

Ms. Amie Howard
Assistant Principal
Allatoona High School
3300 Dallas-Acworth Highway
Acworth, GA, 30101
Phone: 770-975-6503
e-Mail: amie.howard@cobbk12.org

Dr. Arvin Johnson
Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership
Bagwell College of Education, Kennesaw State University
585 Cobb Avenue
MB 0114
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-3354
e-Mail: ajohn560@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Natasha Lovelace Habers
Assistant Chair and Professor of Art
Department of First-Year and Transition Studies, Kennesaw State University
430 Bartow Ave., MB 2402
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 470-578-2282
e-Mail: nhabers@kennesaw.edu

Mrs. Donna Nall
Assistant Principal
East Side Elementary School
3850 Roswell Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30062
Phone: 770-578-7200
e-Mail: donna.nall@cobbk12.org

Mr. Timothy O'Connell
Teacher Support Specialist
Dept. of Special Services
840 Sawyer Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30062
Phone: 770-429-9923
e-Mail: toconnell@marietta-city.k12.ga.us


Dr. Svetlana Peltsverger
Interim Associate Dean
College of Computing and Software Engineering, Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA, 30060
e-Mail: speltsve@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Tonya Polk
Assistant Principal
Pebblebrook High School
991 Old Alabama Rd. SW
Mableton, GA, 30126
Phone: 770-819-2521
e-Mail: tonya.polk@cobbk12.org

Ms. Cathy Smith
Administrative Associate
College of Architecture and Construction Management, Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Architecture Bldg. N
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 470-578-5481
e-Mail: csmit318@kennesaw.edu

Mr. Alex Soto
Assistant Principal
Park Street Elementary School
105 Park Street SE
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-429-3180
e-Mail: asoto@marietta-city.org

Mrs. Dominique Terens
Support and Services Administrator
North Cobb HS and Kennesaw Elementary
3400 Old 41 Hwy NW
3155 Jiles Road
Kennesaw, GA, 30144
Phone: 770-975-6685
e-Mail: dominique.terens@cobbk12.org

Dr. Sarah Tesar
Interim Dean, Natural Science & Physical Education and Associate Professor of Chemistry
Georgia Highlands College
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 678-872-8015
e-Mail: stesar@highlands.edu

Ms. Shevelyn Toliver
Admissions Counselor
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-528-4489
e-Mail: shevelyn.toliver@chattahoocheetech.edu

Ms. Tamala Wells
Math Connections
Marietta Sixth Grade Academy
340 Aviation Rd.
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 770-429-3115
e-Mail: 770-807-2045

Mr. Tyler Wilson
Accounts Payable Analyst I
Georgia Highlands College
3175 Cedartown Highway 
Rome, GA, 30161
Phone: 706-368-7734
e-Mail: twilson@highlands.edu

Dr. Chi Zhang
Interim Department Chair of Software Engineering & Game Development, Associate Professor of Information Tech.
College of Computing and Software Engineering, Kennesaw State University
1100 S. Marietta Parkway
Marietta, GA, 30060
Phone: 470-578-3796
e-Mail: chizhang@kennesaw.edu