The Steering Committee is the heartbeat of the CEC!  Many have served on this vital committee for years and enjoy working with each other to foster the mission and vision of the Consortium.  Working closely with the Executive Director and the Project Director, the group plans and implements all of the workshops, retreats, and events for the Leadership Academy classes.  Steering Committee members are leaders in their respective institutions and are invaluable in offering important insight into the current climate and trends in education in our area.  The CEC can attribute its success in large part to this amazing group of educators who give freely of their time and talents to promote the goals of the Consortium. 

Dr. Rachel Brown-Miller
Assistant Principal
Dunleith Elementary School
120 Saine Drive
Marietta, GA  30008
Wk. Ph. # 770-429-3190
rbrown-miller@marietta-city.k12.ga.us

Dr. Stephen Cheshier
Executive Director
Cobb Education Consortium
114 Long Swamp Drive #20043
Jasper, GA  30143
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-6482 or
cheshierfamily@etcmail.com

Ms. Missy Cusack
Executive Director of Admissions & Records
Chattahoochee Technical College
Paulding Campus
400 Nathan Dean Boulevard
Office B128
Dallas, GA  30132
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-4581
missy.cusack@chattahoocheetech.edu

Dr. Alvin DeCuir
Graphics and Design Instructor
Osborne High School
2451 Favor Rd.
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-437-5900
alvin.decuir@cobbk12.org
alvindecuir@bellsouth.net

Ms. Sonya Fowler
Project Director
Cobb Education Consortium
Kennesaw State University
3333 Busbee Drive, MD 3311
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-6482
sfowler@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Meredith K. Ginn
Human Communication Coordinator and Lecturer of Communication
Kennesaw State University
402 Bartow Avenue MD #2207
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Wk. Ph. #470-578-5123
mginn5@kennesaw.edu

 

 

Ms. Sue Hanson
11128 Big Canoe
Big Canoe, GA  30143
ghanson1@windstream.net

Mrs. Shannon Kiger
Assistant Principal
Lost Mountain Middle School
700 Old Mountain Rd.
Kennesaw, GA  30152
Wk. Ph. # 678-594-8224
shannon.kiger@cobbk12.org

Dr. April Munson
Assistant Director
School of Art and Design
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd. MD 2901
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-6138
amunson1@kennesaw.edu

Ms. Travice Baldwin Obas
Professor of Communication
Georgia Highlands College
5441 Hwy 20 NE
Cartersville, GA  30121
Wk. Ph. # 678-872-8060
tobas@highlands.edu

Mr. Clovis Sanders
Lead Instructor, Learning Support
Chattahoochee Technical College
980 South Cobb Drive
Marietta, GA  30060
Wk. Ph. # 770-528-4451
clovis.sanders@chattahoocheetech.edu

Ms. Anna Tucker
PR & Marketing Manager/Assistant Museum Manager
Museums, Archives, & Rare Books
Kennesaw State University
1000 Chastain Rd.  MD 3308
Kennesaw, GA  30144
Wk. Ph. # 470-578-4699
atucke20@kennesaw.edu